Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2018
 

Took my car to Oak Tree Mazda for recall work on 8/9/18. I was promised to get the car back a by end of their business day 7PM. When I arrived the car was not ready. They explained they ran into difficulties at the last minute. But I am giving a good review because of the following: Keeping me informed during the process, and their staff's willingness to stay late to get the car done. It was very much appreciated. Special thanks to Nolan, Sean, Zane, and Bobby.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2018
 
Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2018
 

They work on Mazdas here.

Read at Google

Yelp logo
Yelp Aug 5, 2018
 

The guys at Oak Tree Mazda made not just buying, but ordering a car way easier than I thought it would be. As a first time buyer, I they made the buying process easy to understand and were very transparent with the pricing. I was looking to custom order a 2018 MX5 Club and 4 other dealerships I went to wouldn't allow me to order one, or aggressively tried sell me another MX5 with a color and options I didn't want. Being close to giving up hope, I e-mailed Oak Tree. Mike Montuy, the finance manager called me up, asked about the color, trim level, and options I wanted and asked me to come in to talk more about the order. Being let down by so many dealerships already, I went in with the expectation they'd refuse to order the car then try to upsell me on another trim level. To my surprise, Michael was ready to order the car when I got there. After filling out a bit of paper work and putting down a deposit, Mike said the car would be delivered from Hiroshima about 3-4 months. Fast forward to the end of July and Michael called me up and said the car came in. After going into the dealership and inspecting the car, I sit down with Michael (who came in on his day off!) to do the paperwork, prepared for a battle of wits to get the best price possible. To my surprise Michael slaps down a $4000 rebate and 0.9% APR financing. I was dumbfounded. Besides a few cursory text messages about financing, I didn't negotiate at all beforehand. After doing all the math myself to make sure it checked out, I sat down with Ellios to do the final paperwork. Ellios was very transparent and helped me understand all the little details I had questions about. I drove off with a smile on my face driving my dream car. TLDR: If you're looking to buy a car - Great prices, amazing customer service, transparent, Mike is awesome. 10/10 would buy a car from here again.

Read at Yelp

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2018
 

We purchased our second Mazda 3 at the Stevens Creek / Kiely Oak Tree Mazda location late 2014. The purchase was smooth and effortless, no haggling, no delay, and respectful. We purchased a 5-year maintenance plan at the time. Every six month we have returned for routine maintenance. We schedule online, receive a loaner car, get two-way SMS notifications as the maintenance progresses, and never have to wait more than a few minutes at the counter. We had just one issue during our last maintenance and the assigned service adviser and the technician initially did not accept to take responsibility on what took place during the maintenance - the technician felt his window motor replacement could not have in any way interfered with the entertainment unit. We strongly disagreed as we had seen evidence of global electrical reset during the maintenance, so we escalated to management.Oak Tree Mazda stepped up within days and corrected the issue as soon as a replacement unit was available, at cost and to our satisfaction. Most Yelp reviews report a flawless experience and give 5 stars. In our case, the one time it wasn't they took all corrective steps. Having owned a business myself, I appreciate the customer service remediation effort and wish them all the best.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2018
 
Yelp logo
Yelp Aug 2, 2018
 

I always imagined buying a car to be a very stressful process but I was proved wrong when I walked into Oak Tree Mazda and met Micheal Montuy. He was incredibly sweet and charming from the moment I met him and he very patiently answered the zillion questions I had. The particular mazda model and color that I wanted was not available at Oak Tree Mazda but he made sure to inquire about it in all other dealerships instead of trying to make me reconsider my specifications as he understood that my heart was set on it. There was only one mazda 6 available of the specification that I wanted in the entire bay area and he made sure to immediately get in contact with that dealership and get it arranged to be moved to Oak Tree Mazda . He was amazing throughout the process and made sure I got what I wanted and was happy with my purchase (He will even share his food with you if you are meeting him hungry, and he has really good taste in food :P). He will walk you through all the features available in the car and he makes sure you are comfortable with it before you drive it out of the showroom. He is also always available for any questions you have post purchase as well. Oak Tree Mazda has a lovely staff and they make you feel very comfortable throughout the process. Thanks Micheal for making the process of buying my first car a fun one! 🙂

Read at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp Jul 30, 2018
 

We had an excellent buying experience here, working with Alex Semikhat and Mike Schwartz. Alex quoted me a no-brainer price for a Mazda 3 Touring, which was WAY below other quotes, even in the same area. We came by to test drive one with Mike the next day. We were a bit wishy washy with options, so they priced out other models, but in the end went with our original choice. They were very helpful looking up other colors and models and providing all the information we needed to make our decision. I didn't feel any pressure from them throughout the process. When we decided on price, Alex was made sure we got the car with lowest mileage (6 in our case) versus selling us on the test drive car with 125 miles on it.  He went over all the pricing details, rebates, financing, etc and made sure we were comfortable and understood how everything worked. He went over the extended warranty, the prepaid maintenance, and the road hazard options, but didn't apply too much pressure for us to buy them. We turned them all down by the way. In the end, Alex went over and demonstrated all the features, and set all the car options up while doing the demo. This was pairing our phone, to setting radio stations, to programming door lock options. No stone unturned, even though it was past 9pm closing.  We really appreciated Alex's level of service in addition to giving us the absolute best pricing THE FIRST TIME. He came in almost $1000 lower than my other 2 quotes for the exact same car!  Fantastic! By the way, he was very well versed in the car's electronics, giving us the scoop on Apple Car support, Android auto support, and the navigation upgrade. He really knew his $hit.

Read at Yelp

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2018
 

Fast service, Customer satisfied

Read at Google

Yelp logo
Yelp Jul 20, 2018
 

By far the best service I have ever had. I've owned bmw, Mercedes, and Audi and Sean's attention to detail is incredible. Very personal and instant connection. I felt like we have been best friends for a lifetime. This is what I look for when servicing my car. I like taking it to places I feel comfortable and Sean makes me feel like family. I will continue to bring my car here for service and in the future purchase my car from oak tree MaZda. Sean you are a great worker and friend. Keep it up boss.

Read at Yelp


Leave Us A Review